Header Ads

Federal Government Approves Six New Private Universities (See Their Names)

The Federal Government has approved the establishment of six new private universities in the country.

The decision was reached at a meeting of the Federal Executive Council held on Wednesday at the Presidential Villa , Abuja .

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, briefed State House correspondents at the end of the meeting which was presided over by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

President Muhammadu Buhari is currently on an official visit to Kano State.

Adamu listed the newly approved private universities to include;

Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State

Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia

Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan

Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt

Atiba University, Oyo State

Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences , Lagos .

No comments

'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + '.disqus.com/embed.js'; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();